12 Signs of The Zodiac Explained!

The Zodiac signs and Astrology have been around for ages. When used wisely, this ancient tool becomes an infinite source of information which can greatly help us in our day to day decision making. According to astrology, the relative position and movements of the Sun, Moon, and other planets influence the human relationships along with other matters of the planet.

Zodiac Signs

The Signs of Zodiac

There are 12 signs of the zodiac. It is widely accepted that the science of these signs originated in ancient Egypt and Babylonia. Advancements in the study this subject is believed to have been facilitated by India and China. These signs include the following;

1. Aquarius (January 20 – February 18)

AquariusPersons born under this sign match are seen as trendsetters for the future. There is a high responsibility bestowed upon them and pressure for personal change. They are mind-oriented individuals whose thoughts never stop tick-tucking over. Most Aquarians are extreme humanitarians and are involved in social programs that assist others. They are objective in judgments, outgoing and amicable.

2. Pisces (February 19 – March 20)

PiscesPisces are sensitive and a bit mysterious. They often spend most of their life battling complex conditions. However, they are very talented and resilient. They live their dream and turn their fantasies into reality and are incredibly adaptable to many challenging situations.

3. Aries (March 21 April 19)

AriesTheir element is fire and have a desire to lead the way for others. They are enthusiasts and outgoing, adventurous and independent. Aries can overcome challenges that face their way. Their faith in life and the future remains untouched by hardship. Together with being independent, outgoing and assertive, they are also surprisingly trusting. No matter what upheaval and challenges they face, they have an incredible ability to bounce back.

4. Taurus (April 20 – May 20)

TaurusThey are determined and sensual, and their element is earth. Taurus can be mostly mistaken as withdrawn or boring while in the real sense; they are calm and discreet. Their desire is to have a secure, happy and wealthy life and marriage. Their life pursuit is emotional and financial security. They have a well-earned reputation of being socializers who let others get so close, as close as they want them.

5. Gemini (May 21- June 20)

GeminiGemini’s secret desire is to be always ahead of the crowd. They are intense and explorative, perceived as excellent communicators who search for new experiences. Their life pursuit involves exploring a little bit of everything. They are terminally curious and at times mischievous with multi-faced souls that enjoy knowing a little bit of everything but not too much.

6. Cancer (July 21 – July 22)

CancerCancer’s secret desire is to feel safe, spiritually, emotionally, financially and romantically. They are compassionate and contradictory with a changeable eccentric nature. Their life pursuit is a constant reassurance and intimacy. Cancers can appear hard and insensitive on the outside but deep in themselves lies a softness and some sensitivity that makes them so very special.

7. Leo (July 23 – August 22)

LeoLeo’s secret desire is to be real star. They are radiant leaders with positive thinking with a life pursuit of leading the way. Their charismatic and positive thinking attract an abundance of friends, and they manage to survive life’s stormy times with style and good humor. They are committed to a relationship, being entirely devoid and faithful. When their heart or trust is broken, they never forgive or forget.

8. Virgo (August 23 – September 22)

VirgoVirgo’s life secret is to love and joy and be loved in return. They are caring and confident, often creative, generous and highly willing to offer support to those around them. Many Virgos work in the service industry for other ranging from welfare, school teachers, and doctors. They often become victims of relationship power games where they are mistreated.

9. Libra (September 23 – October 22)

LibraLibra’s desire is to live quite easy and uncomplicated life. They are charming and harmonious often successful on their business. Their life pursuit is to be consistent. As their life unfolds, drama, false starts, disillusionment and broken hearts often shape their future in an emphatic way.

10. Scorpio (October 23 – November 21)

ScorpioScorpio’s secret desire is to triumph. They are resilient and passionate about power and love. Their life pursuit is to survive through all opposition. Scorpios lead fate-filled lives and have extensive intense and a dramatic personal relationships. Even as kids, they are often found to be wise beyond their years. Passion, power, and desire go hand in hand with them.

11. Sagittarius (November 22 – December 21)

SagittariusSagittarian’s secret desire is to make an impact and a difference in the world. They are optimistic and honest. They are always aiming higher while seeking adventure and independence. Their life pursuit is to live a good life and are known for aiming their sites at whatever they find alluring, be it a dream job, life partner, vacation, etc. They can be the most big-hearted, generous and fun-loving.

12. Capricorn (December 22- January 19)

CapricornCapricorn’s secret desire is to get admired by family, friends and the whole world. They are resilient and passionate, goal achievers, reliable and sympathetic. Their life pursuit is to be highly proud of their achievements. Their ambition to reach the ultimate keeps them moving forever onward and upwards.